Advisory Committee & Writers

STVT Advisory Committee*

Co-Chair: Julie Campoli, Principal: Terra Firma, Urban Design

Co-Chair: Richard Watts, Media & Policy Studies, University of Vermont

Mollie S. Burke, Legislator,  Transportation Committee

Karen Glitman, Director of Efficiency Vermont

Melinda Moulton, Re-Developer, Main Street Landing

Thomas Adler, President RSG, White River Junction, Vermont

Debra Sachs, Co-CEO, NetZeroVT.Org

Brian Searles, former Secretary, Vermont Agency of Transportation

Jim Sullivan, Director, Bennington County Regional Planning Commission

STVT Staff

Tommy Maron, Outreach & Social Media

Devin Spindel, Programs and Direct Action

Richard Watts, Research & Policy

* Organizational affiliations listed for identification purposes only.

Featured Writers (alphabetical)

Nic Anderson is the Transportation Coordinator at Champlain College where he supports college efforts to increase bike/walk mode share and reduce the numbers of vehicles driving to campus.

Alyssa Bucci is a car-free, bicycle-riding, food-loving Burlington enthusiast who joined the CarShare Vermont staff in April of 2013 to help with outreach for CarShare Vermont’s Park It Pledge campaign.

Roger Bombardier Jr. works as an Enterprise Information Technology Professional at the University of Vermont and was for many years a bike commuter to the University.

Julie Campoli is an urban designer and author who writes about urban form and the changing landscape and the author of Made for Walking: Density and Neighborhood Form, and co-author of Visualizing Density, and Above and Beyond: Visualizing Change in Small Towns and Rural Areas.

Gina Campoli, is the former Environmental Coordinator at the Vermont Agency of Transportation and now lives and works from her home in Craftsbury, Vermont.

Karen Glitman is the Director of Efficiency Vermont and the former Director of Policy and Public Affairs at VEIC where she headed up the organization’s work designing and advancing cutting-edge policy related to sustainable energy & transportation.

Dan Jones is the Managing Director of the Sustainable Montpelier Coalition and a leader in the City’s netzero design and planning efforts.

Kevin J Kelley is the US/UN Correspondent for Nation Media Group (Kenya), a contributor to Seven Days and a world traveled cyclist.

Bruce Lierman is a bike advocate from Bennington, Vermont. For years, Bruce and others in a series of community groups have been pushing for increased cycling infrastructure in Southern Vermont.

Brian Shupe is the executive director at the Vermont Natural Resources Council. Read more about him here.

Cashel Stewart is a co-founder of Sustainable Transportation Vermont and a 2017 Graduate of the University of Vermont. As an ENVS student, Cashel studied transporation and hopes to live in places where he can be car-free.

Richard Watts teaches policy and media studies at the University of Vermont and is a regular bike commuter, transit rider and pedestrian from his home in Hinesburg.

Anna Wymer is a co-founder of Sustainable Transportation Vermont and a 2017 Graduate of the University of Vermont and currently works in the transportation planning office of the Department of Public Works.